To start selling on the Country Living Marketplace, our sellers must pay their membership fee via Stripe, a third-party payment provider. When you pay this subscription fee, you agree to Stripe's subscription terms. For extra clarity, we have provided some guidance below on how your Stripe subscription works:
- Once accepted as a seller by our Country Living Marketplace team, you will be sent a link to pay for your membership on Stripe.
- To begin your membership, you will be asked to add payment details in Stripe. This membership fee will allow you to sell for one year on the Country Living Marketplace.
- Your payment details will be stored securely in Stripe, and your payment will automatically renew one year from your subscription start date.
- You will be notified by Stripe via email 7 days ahead of your renewal date. You are welcome to cancel your membership before the auto-renewal date and you will not be charged for the next year. If you have any issues cancelling your membership, please contact our seller support team ahead of the renewal date (firstname.lastname@example.org).
- When your payment renews, this is non-refundable. You are able to sell for a further year. If you do wish to cancel your membership, please cancel within Stripe and you will not be charged for the following year.
- Due to the need to monitor the variety, quantity and quality of sellers on the site and retain an element of curation, we cannot guarantee that you can re-join after cancelling. All returning sellers will need to re-apply.